Ode To The Indoor Kids

19 Sep

I don’t understand. If you have a problem with me, why don’t you just tell me? Instead of sharing it with people who may or may not exist, TELL THE REAL LIFE PERSON WHO IS SITTING NO MORE THAN 5 FEET AWAY FROM YOU! Not to mention, I have not done a single thing wrong except for care about your own well-being. What you do is not healthy. What you do is a little odd. Yes, what you do may be considered a hobby but it should not, under any circumstance, be considered a life-style. Of course I know a lot of people who blog, but they also live outside of their apartments and away from their keyboards. They shut their laptops to explore what the world has in store for them. Heck, I blog, but that doesn’t stop me from being a real person. Not to mention, there are people who know who I am that follow you in your webiverse, so even though you don’t use my name, people can figure it out pretty easily.

Also, learn to have a civilized conversation with people. For example, if I state my opinion, you are more than welcome to state yours. There is NO reason to get heated about something so minuscule and foolish. It just makes you look like a close-minded individual when you become an elitist for everything YOU do, preventing everything that everyone else does from seeping into your world.

You must think I can’t see your blog, so I’m going to take a shot in the dark and say you can’t see mine either. Get off the couch. Get into the sunlight. Stop talking about mystical creatures and most importantly, stop making passive aggressive comments about your roommates on a public forum in which EVERYONE, including me and your other roommate, can see. GOOD DAY SIR, I SAID GOOD DAY.

We only want what’s best for you, and we’re concerned for your health and well-being.

xoxo

gossipDITK

Leave a Reply

