The Nose Knows

23 Mar

The other day I found myself in a local CVS to pick up some small items–water bottle, gum, chapstick–the necessities. I was walking toward the drink section when I was stopped by a woman holding a Toblerone chocolate bar while browsing the candy aisle. She stopped me with an “excuse me” followed by “I don’t know if you know this or not, but does this symbol mean this is Kosher?” I looked at her, and looked down at the circled K she was pointing at near the bottom of the Toblerone box. I looked up and said “yes”, she said “thank you”. That day, I learned that I look Jewish, and apparently knowledgeable. Is it in the nose? Is it in my skin tone? It is in my get up of velour, Juicy sweatpants and American Apparel v-neck t-shirt? Who knows?–well, the chocolate bar lady must. I rewarded myself with a pack of Hannah Montana scene cards and some Sour Patch Kids, what an exhilarating 10 minutes that was.

2 Responses to “The Nose Knows”

  1. David March 30, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    Why the sour patch kids? The story was good up until that nugget.

  2. Mariah April 2, 2010 at 2:52 pm #

    i just loled hehe

    p.s every good story ends with sour patch kids…especially the watermelon kind =]

Leave a Reply

