Allow me to re-introduce myself…

21 Nov

No, this isn’t a post about Jay-Z, the only man I know who can retire more than 3 times without actually ever doing so…or dying. Anyways, I have been working on several posts, including a very special one that may take some time to complete and perfect (the only way it should be), but I suddenly came to an impasse, which is why I have been absent from the blogosphere as of late. Basically, I woke up Tuesday morning with the right side of my throat throbbing, but decided to go on with life as usual. I did my typical Tuesday activities–class, class, lunch, laundry (and by laundry I obviously mean drop it off at the pickup site for the company that does my laundry)–but then I decided I needed to nap because I suddenly felt VERY tired. Now, this isn’t too our of the ordinary being that I have a history of just falling asleep wherever is convenient if the feeling strikes me (I fell asleep on the floor, face down, at about 3 in the afternoon once between classes) so I didn’t think much of it. Then I started to get cold sweats and decided this was something more than weariness. So I went to my dorm and took my temperature–95.1–weird, but not a fever. I then napped for about 3 or 4 hours, and woke up at about 10pm. I took my temperature again–102.7–this was not good. I started freaking out, called my mom (I’m such an adult), and tried to find someone to bring my orange juice STAT, because I’m convinced it’s the one fluid that will cure everything. Basically, it didn’t do much and I ended up attached to my bed until Friday morning when I went back to health services, only for them to tell me to gargle salt. Mind you this is after the first time they told me I had the swine flu and had me leave with a bag full of juice, salt packets, and face masks which I had to wear in public–basically I was a leper. Great. Anyways, so this time I told them my glands were incredibly swollen. So they gave me a stress test–negative. I guess that’s all the testing they felt like giving me so then they gave me antibiotics and said they may or may not work, I’ll just have to wait and see. Such idiots over there, let me tell you. Anyways, now I am recuperating in a hotel with my mother–a.k.a I’m sitting in a room getting nagged every 5 minutes. “Why are we watching this? Did you take Tylenol? When was the last time you gargled salt?”. Anyways, it’s dinner time, so I am going to go try and ingest solid food, hooray, no more pudding dinners! But that’s why I have been MIA lately, so fear not, I am still alive and so is my blog. More stories to follow soon, keep watching and reading!

 

A Ditk

Leave a Reply

