Grandmas Say the Darndest Things!

8 Nov

I spent my entire morning attempting to help my grandmother check her email on the laptop she bought herself not so long ago. She wants to be able to check emails, send emails, prints things, I don’t know–look up recipes? Isn’t that what grandmas like to do? Anyways, I sat with her trying to show her how to go about checking her email, and all I said was “ok, you click the mailbox, then you click on the message you want to read, and then you read it. To delete it, you press delete.” Then when the time came to shut the computer down, I told her “you have to first close out of AOL, and then go to the bottom of your home screen and click the windows button, then the arrow and then shut down”. She responded with “that’s too much shit for me to remember”. Grandma will have a computer tutor this Winter in Florida–God bless that man’s heart, soul and sanity.

One Response to “Grandmas Say the Darndest Things!”

  1. simon November 15, 2009 at 8:46 pm #

    haha thats right and funny wat she said

Leave a Reply

