Epic

22 Sep

Tonight, me and 2 friends/sisters of mine took a somewhat lengthy drive to Cornell to see the Youtube sensation that is Bo Burnham. Not only was his show hilarious, offensive and raunchy, but it was sensational. Afterwards, we even got to meet him! He signed my Bo Burnham koozie that I bought for an economic stimulating price of $7.00 and he let us snap a photo with him. He was so nice, I still can’t get over it. He asked our names, shook our hands, and I even gave him a business card–not my own–that I scribbled out the name on the front and wrote my own, and then added the URL to my blog on the back, and told him to visit it because it was what he does, kind of, just in a written format. Who knows if he will actually visit my blog or not, but I really hope he does. If anything it will be some good PR, ya know?

After the show, my friends and I got lost, per usual, and had to turn around about 10 times total throughout the duration of the trip. It was a blast, though, despite our turnarounds. There’s nothing like spending time with great people, and sharing stories, facts and just getting to know each other better than before. I have a new-found appreciation for the friends I ventured out to the show with tonight, and it’s though it wasn’t very long, it’s a trip I will truly never forget. Thanks for the memories guys, you know who you are.

ADHD…fo’ life.

One Response to “Epic”

  1. Anonymous September 22, 2009 at 7:35 pm #

    Haha literally lulzed at the ADHD

Leave a Reply

