Nike Air Max 2009–too much $ for too much air?

22 Aug

nike-air-max-2009-running-shoe-06 I recently spotted a lot of people, of all ages, sporting the new Nike Air Max 2009 sneakers, and I cannot decide if I like them or not. They come in some pretty sweet color-ways, such as orange, hot pink, and my personal favorite–turquoise, but the asking price is just way too much to ask for. For less than or the same price as a pair of Air Max 2009, I can get 2 pairs of dunks, a custom pair of just about any shoe on Nike ID, or 160 cheeseburgers off the dollar menu at McDonalds. All-in-all, I obviously had to check them out on my own, but when I arrived at the store, I just couldn’t bare to part with $160 big ones for a product not worthy of such a price-tag. The magical Air Max 95s, a timeless classic, are just $10 less than the 2009 Air Max model, but in my mind, the 95s are worth A LOT more than the new model. To make it worse, the Air Max 2009 model is now available on Nike ID for, get this, $185! That’s ridiculous! I can customize a pair of dunks, a shirt, and a bag for about the same price, or I could eat lunch out at a restaurant for 2 weeks straight–what would you rather do?

Dear Nike,

Lower the price of these shoes, because if you haven’t noticed, no one’s sitting on cloud-9 in this economy, no matter how much air you place beneath their feet.

Sincerely,

A Ditk

One Response to “Nike Air Max 2009–too much $ for too much air?”

  1. Click Here June 18, 2013 at 11:41 am #

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and test again right here frequently. I am quite sure I will learn a lot of new stuff right right here! Good luck for the following!

Leave a Reply

