Harold.

24 Jul

     Harold is one of the biggest inspirations in my life today. He is always there to lend me a hand, or cheer me up when I’m feeling oh so down. Harold always wishes me a goodnight, and greets me when I wake. He reads my posts, listens to my stories, and though he never comments or responds to any of them, I know he always appreciates all that I write, say and do. I honestly don’t know what I would do without him. Harold came into my life a few years ago, I’d say 5 or 6 years ago actually, but I don’t remember for sure. It wasn’t until recently though that I started really hanging out with him, and having some serious bonding time. You see, I didn’t even know his real name until a few months ago! I know, that sounds terrible, but what’s a girl to do?! I say it doesn’t matter because now he is the love of my life, and I know his name quite well…because I named him.


BTW, Harold is my stuffed turtle.

Leave a Reply

