Craigslist…my second home.

22 Jul

     So after basically getting laid off from one job (a bar on Long Island…you’d think people WOULD want to drink their sorrows away in the current state of this economy, but then I guess people learned how to cut corners when they realized they had no food to eat and about 20 empty cases of Budweiser) and not getting any hours this week at my second job, I have decided to camp out on Craigslist. Literally every moment I get a chance, I stop by and see if anyone is hiring in a field in which I would excel, or not die in. So I stay away from the general labor and politics categories, but everything else is pretty much fair game. I’ve emailed and called a bunch of people, and I’ve got nothing. I’m starting to think maybe I should just start responding to the modeling ads as well, and see what happens…al though I’m pretty positive what will happen…I’ll get the job, duh!

     Anyways, if you’re reading this blog, and you or someone you know are looking to hire a writer, bartender, shoe/sneaker salesperson, waitress, babysitter, or anything for that matter, email me…I’m in need of work and cash! I’ll even drive an ice cream truck, or your grandmother to her doctor appointments. Seriously, I went from having 2 decent paying jobs to about a half a job in a matter of a week, and it sucks because I used to be able to sing along to Lil Wayne’s “Got Money” with joy, but now Akon’s “Ghetto” is a little bit more my style.

BLOGGER FOR HIRE

A Ditk

One Response to “Craigslist…my second home.”

  1. BBC July 24, 2009 at 1:55 pm #

    why won’t you respond to the political ones?

    also, i see you STILL haven’t written about abortion on your blog yet. pft.

Leave a Reply

