The Call of Doom

9 Jul

My Own Personal CrackI spent a solid 3 hours on the phone with an AT&T representative today trying to fix my beloved Blackberry. It wasn’t until today that I realized just how addicted I am to my Blackberry, appropriately nicknamed “Crackberry”, because it truly is like crack…I don’t know why, it just is. It literally has my entire life on it–my schedule/calendar of events/appointments/etc, internet to log onto facebook about 5o times a day at work, and of course Black Berry Messenger, commonly referred to as BBM. For those of you that don’t have a Blackberry, I highly recommend that you purchase one, but at the same time, I highly suggest that you don’t because you will have no life outside of your Blackberry. Even when I’m out with friends, I’m constantly on it, my computer basically doesn’t even exist anymore because I can just do everything from my phone now. I don’t even know what a phone call is anymore, and it’s sad, but that’s just the way it is now. If I wasn’t Jewish, I’d give my Blackberry up for lent, even though it would most likely end in an untimely death as I’d be cut off from the world, or at least I’d feel that way. Though I’d love to be a part of the cure, and not just another one caught with the disease and doing nothing about it, the new Blackberry bold just so happens to be on my birthday list, which is exactly a month away, just incase you were wondering, and so the story goes….

In the end, after that tedious phone call, my phone is working once again–Long live my Blackberry. 

 

UPDATE: It seems as if my Blackberry has decided to stop working properly, yet again…and we were doing so well too! it had like a solid 2 hour streak going! Looks like I’m going to have to send this device to Blackberry heaven and try and get a replacement. He was so good to me, so talented, so young, so time-consuming…until we meet again, Blackberry.

Leave a Reply

